happy list

Happy List - Child Mags Blog - Imange by Benny Jackson
Barbara O’Reilly lists all the things that have made her crack a smile this week.

There are quite a few things that should have made me sad this week – a trip to the dentist, a broken something-something on my car, an expensive computer purchase that brought no joy at all and yet I’m still grinning. Because…

  1. Fat Mum Slim agreed to be interviewed by us.
  2. Netflix has released all seven Gilmore Girls seasons in Australia in the lead up to their four new mini movies that are in production now!
  3. A Spice Girls video got the best Feminist makeover ever.
  4. Fruit and veggies can make you happy according to a recent study.
  5. I laughed so hard when I saw these Mum Milestone Cards.
  6. It turns out that curiosity can actually be detrimental to happiness.
  7. Women are buying themselves pinky rings full of love.
  8. I watched Constance Hall give this amazing charity a $20000 check on Saturday night.
  9. This author believes that it’s not the pursuit of pleasure that increases happiness, but rather the pursuit of meaning. I have to say I agree. 
  10. I’ve been paying with cash lately because according to this study it can make you enjoy your purchase more. It’s working.

Featured image by Benny Jackson 

xoxo Babs